SCI Research Collaboration Grants

As part of building international research collaboration, we offer annual SCI Research Collaboration Grants.

The SCI Research Collaboration Grants support recipients to attend the International Spinal Cord Society (ISCoS) Annual Scientific Meeting and participate in workshops. These grants are designed to facilitate the exchange of knowledge and to build relationships between individuals, institutions and countries involved in spinal cord research by funding attendance at the ISCoS Annual Scientific Meeting. They also provide an opportunity to connect with institutions and organisations that support the grant recipient’s area of research.

The 63rd Annual Scientific Meeting of ISCoS will be held in Antwerp, Belgium on 22-25 September 2024.

Researchers with lived experience of SCI are encouraged to apply.

The SRI supports diversity in culture, nationality, gender, and ability.

During the 2022 ISCoS Annual Scientific Meeting the SRI’s International Research Collaborations Manager, Emma Peleg, and Chief Executive Officer, Kristine Hendry, spoke with Dr Jennifer Coker about the importance of the SCI Research Collaboration Grants in assisting early career researchers to attend ISCoS meetings. Listen to the podcast.

Dr Jennifer Coker also spoke to SCI Research Collaboration Grant recipients Merna Seliman and Nattha Boonthanakorn about their experience as early career researchers and first-time attendees at ISCoS 2022. Listen to the podcast.

Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn or X so you don’t miss announcements about these grants.

Previous Grant Recipients

Keira Tranter

2023 recipient, Australia

Dr Haleluya Moshi

2023 recipient, Tanzania

Kamrunnaher Koly

2023 recipient, Bangladesh

Dr Bakhtawar Qureshi

2023 recipient, Pakistan

Jacob Schoffl

2023 recipient, Australia

Robert Buren

2023 recipient, Canada

Paul Watson

2022 recipient, Australia

Merna Seliman

2022 recipient, Canada

Leanne Rees

2022 recipient, Australia

Dr Jackie McRae

2022 recipient, United Kingdom

Dr Camilla Larsen

2022 recipient, Denmark

Dr Bashir Kaka

2022 recipient, Nigeria

Arifa Jahan Ema

2022 recipient, Bangladesh

Dr Antonio Capozio

2022 recipient, United Kingdom

Nattha Boonthanakorn

2022 recipient, Thailand

Dr Sintip Pattanakuhar

2022 recipient, Thailand

Faizan Jameel Kanzada

2022 recipient, Pakistan (Group lead)

Fatimah Ahmedy

2022 recipient, Malaysia (Group lead)

Anjita Khadka

2021 recipient, Nepal

Margaret Mungai

2021 recipient, Kenya

Dr Sintip Pattanakuhar

2021 recipient, Thailand

Dr Florian Moeller

2021 recipient, Germany

Professor Karen Saunders

2021 recipient, UK

Dr Aatik Arsh

2021 recipient, Pakistan

Lucie Bourguignon

2021 recipient, Switzerland

Dr Vanesa Bochkezanian

2021 recipient, Australia (Group lead)

Justin Jesudas

2021 recipient, India (Group lead)

Dr Jimena Quinzaños

2021 recipient, Mexico (Group lead)

Dr Elizabeth Bye

2021 recipient, Australia (Group lead)

Dr Dearbhaile Dooley

2021 recipient, Ireland (Group lead)

Dr Ryan O'Hare Doig

2021 recipient, Australia (Group lead)

Dr Camila Quel de Oliveira

2020 recipient, Australia (Group lead)

Dr Sintip Pattanakuhar

2020 recipient, Thailand (Group lead)

Dr Raju Dhakal

2020 recipient, Nepal (Group lead)

Dr Elizabeth Felix

2020 recipient, USA (Group lead)

Dr Yumna Albertus

2020 recipient, South Africa (Group lead)

Dr Sonja de Groot

2020 recipient, Netherlands (Group lead)

Dr Diana Dorstyn

2020 recipient, Australia (Group lead)

Georges Meya Kiala

2019 recipient, Democratic Republic of Congo

Mohammad Sohrab Hossain

2019 recipient, Australia

Dr Mohit Arora

2019 recipient, Australia

Matthew Farrow

2019 recipient, UK

Dr Vanesa Bochkezanian

2019 recipient, Australia

Yeasir Arafat Alve

2018 recipient, Bangladesh

Mandira Baniya

2018 recipient, Nepal

Dr Johnny Bourke

2018 recipient, New Zealand

Jennifer Coker

2018 recipient, USA

Dr Jasmine Hearn

2018 recipient, UK

Dr Malihe Poormasjedi-Meibod

2018 recipient, Canada

Dr Sakina Rashid

2018 recipient, Tanzania

Dr Gillean Hilton

2017 recipient, Australia

Kazi Hoque

2017 recipient, Bangladesh

Melinda Millard

2016 recipient, Australia

Spinal Research Institute © . All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Disclaimer. ABN 11 162 207 169.

Web Design Melbourne Digital Rescue